Home > Member News > News Story

NAMTC Member News

Date: June 17th, 2013
Submitted By: Peter Young   -   Web Site: www.aesa.us/index.php/about-aesa/aesa-awards

AESA National Awards--Nominations Open

Nominations for AESA’s four national awards to recognize outstanding contributions to educational service agency programs at the regional, state and national levels open June 18, 2013 and will close on Friday, August 23, 2013.

The nomination information, guidelines and forms are available on the AESA website at:

The awards will be presented during the 2013 Annual Conference at the JW Marriott in San Antonio, Texas, December 4 – December 7.

The four awards are:
1) Justus A. Prentice – for executive leadership in the advancement of educational service agency programs
2) Walter G. Turner – for outstanding contributions in the advancement of educational service agency programs
3) E. Robert Stephens – for research that advances the understanding of educational service agencies
4) Brian L. Talbott – for outstanding contributions through innovative technology support
More complete information and criteria for each of the awards can be found on the AESA Website.

Please consider nominating a candidate for one or more of these awards!