Home > Member News > News Story

NAMTC Member News

Date: July 28th, 2010
Submitted By: Anne O'Brien   -   Web Site: www.edmin.com

EDmin Webinar, August 11

Get Hip! Take a Data Trip Down Route 66: Valuable tips for implementing a comprehensive data system.


Are you ready to get hip on Route 66? Whether you are just starting down the road or well on your way to implementing a comprehensive data system, this webinar will provide valuable tips for your trip. Learn from a Midwest school district that has been implementing a comprehensive data system over the last 5 years, through both solid and lean funding cycles. Collecting, "scrubbing" and organizing data are the first stops on the data highway. Once you have a wealth of data available electronically, how do you ensure that teachers will use the data effectively in the classroom to guide decision-making? The presenter will share valuable strategies and resources collected "along the road" to guarantee success. The district's Route 66 guidebook will help you avoid detours, roadblocks, and speed bumps as well as keep within the speed limit on this change initiative.

Presenter: Lynn Ochs
Technology Coordinator
Milford, Ohio

Wednesday, August 11, 2010
1:00 - 2:00 PM ET
(Noon - 1:00 PM CT)
(11:00 AM - Noon MT)
(10:00 - 11:00 AM PT)

There is no charge to attend, but space is limited.
Reserve your Webinar seat now at:
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/396966537


Sponsored by EDmin Providing Learning & Accountability Solutions for over 20 Years!