Home > Member News > News Story

NAMTC Member News

Date: September 11th, 2009
Submitted By: Ben Cahoon, VP, LanSchool   -   Web Site: www.lanschool.com

LanSchool FREE webinar: Oct. 27 & 29

Improving Student Productivity in a Digital Classroom: How Classroom Management Technology Minimizes Distractions and Maximizes Learning, a FREE webinar.

Are you adding more computers into classrooms? Are you thinking about or implementing 1:1 initiative? How are your teachers keeping students on task with distractions such as games, instant messaging and the Internet? Join us and hear from your colleagues on how they successfully handled these issues.

Presenters:
Gina Loveless, Instructional Technologist, Kalamazoo RESA
Roger Bower, Academic Technology Coordinator, The Principia School
Dr. Chip Kimball, Superintendent, Lake Washington School Disrict
Ben Cahoon, Vice President, LanSchool

Dates and Times:
Tuesday Oct. 27th 2009 - 8:00AM PST / 9:00AM MST / 10:00AM CST / 11:00AM EST
Thursday Oct 29th 2009 - 8:00AM PST / 9:00AM MST / 10:00AM CST / 11:00AM EST

Who should attend?
IT Directors and Media Directors

What you will learn:
• Challenges in a digital classroom: What technology tools are available to help teachers improve learning and keep students on task when faced with tempting distractions.
• Helping low performing students: How teachers can engage and assess student progress.
• Increasing teacher morale and confidence: How teachers can stay ahead of tech savvy students.

“Best Practices” will be shared on:
Increasing student productivity: ways for teachers to increase the amount of time students are engaged in learning.
Implementing 1:1: why it is critical to include classroom management in a 1:1 environment.
Protecting students: how to lower the risk of cyberbullying and inappropriate use of computers..

Register today and be in a drawing to win an Apple iTouch.
Call: 877-370-5546 or go on line: www.lanschool.com/NAMTC
Deadline date is: September 30th (Please note that you have to be present to win!)