Home > Member News > News Story

NAMTC Member News

Date: July 21st, 2014
Submitted By: Cliff Ehlinger

Increasing Customer Participation

Increasing Customer Participation, a NAMTC Shared Conversation on August 14

As a non-profit organization we use different metrics to measure our success. Peter Drucker indicated that for non-profit organizations, one metric that was useful for determining the success of the organization was the amount of repeat customers that returned to the organization for services. To increase the likelihood of this occurring it is necessary to recruit and retain customers, members, or clients. Whether the services that are provided have a charge to them, like a membership fee or service fee, or are free of charge, the importance of maintaining a client base is paramount to the continuation of any organization. This shared conversation will provide examples of what some of the NAMTC members are doing to maintain and increase their customer base for both technology and resource services. If you have questions about this presentation, feel free to contact Cliff Ehlinger at cehlinger2@mchsi.com.

Date: August 14, 2014
Time: 10:00 AM CDT (11 AM Eastern, 9 AM Mountain, 8 AM Pacific)
Connection information:
Join from a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone or Android device:
Please click on this URL to start or join. https://gwaea.zoom.us/j/813602499
Join from dial-in phone line:
Dial: +1 (415) 762-9988 or +1 (646) 568-7788
Meeting ID: 813 602 499
Participant ID: Shown after joining the meeting
International numbers available: https://gwaea.zoom.us/zoomconference
Join from a H.323/SIP room system
Dial: 4.31.125.155 (US East) or 4.35.152 (US West)
Meeting ID: 813 602 499